My List

(There was a lot more here but it was more of a rant than list. I’ll talk about it later but here is your list.)
It is amazing just how much the small things effect you in a world where those small things are usually overlooked or taken for granted. A simple sign of affection of caressing someone’s face feels like the sun’s glorious rays as it breaks the horizon in the morning, feeling with energy that you didn’t even know you had. Or how a simple question can reel you into the dark corridors of your mind, opening doors that had been sealed shut for what seemed like an eternity.
But that was just a little back story. You can’t start the next chapter of your life if you keep re-reading the last one.
Believe it or not, I am a simple man that gets his enjoyment from those little things I mentioned earlier. It doesn’t take much to make me happy. A hug. A kiss. A playful struggle or fight. Things that show affection will always max out my happy meter.  But here below is what I got.
I’ve always wanted to travel and explore areas I have never been before. I love the water though I can’t swim. Cruises for me are the ideal trip away from it all as a way to unwind and relax. I want to go on another one. And I’m hoping by the year’s end, I would have set a date and you and Ashton can accompany me.
Though this may sound weird, I have a weird thing for Arcades. I wish I was born in the 80s, where the sweaty smell of nerds and gamers coupled with the drums of buttons, sounds, and crowds create the perfect atmosphere for kid to let go and lose himself. I never got to do that as a kid. Driving against each other in friendly competition for bragging rights for the night. Collecting tickets on games so that you can win the prize you had eyeing since you last visit. (LAVA LAMP!)
[I have never those this to anyone but I actually want a family. I want a partner in crime that is willing to go to the ends of the earth with me just say that we did it, collecting the jewels and prized possessions of experiences and memories along the way.]
Have you ever had a elephant ear!? OMG THOSE THINGS ARE DELICIOUS! I WANT ONE! I WANT ONE!!!!!!
I’ve always wanted to collect figurines! Okay, this may sound extremely childish but my Amazon wish list is filled to anime figures, game collector edition statues, and other things that would be cool to have in a room. Don’t judge me but someone of them aren’t meant for children but they are sexy and cool!
And lastly, I’ve dreamed of being able to play the piano. It is by fair one of my favorite instruments to listen to, second only by the violin and the guitar. (All types of guitars.) The keyboard I had given you was given to me when I little and I remember to hitting those keys as they lit, struggling day and night to figure out how exactly it was suppose to sound. I remember the smiles of the faces of my peers in drama class when I learned how to play Rihanna’s unfaithful and Vanessa Calton’s Thousand Miles. I wanted to be able to convey my feelings though those keys to someone special. But after high school, I kinda just drifted away from it.
That is my list. A bit late because of work, but here you are.
Leave a Reply

